USA Authorized Retailer60 capsules · two a day7 actives · 118 mg between themDraft lot VAP-26/VA-2871+1 (302) 200-3480

Reading the label

Vapofil Ingredients List: All 7 Actives Explained for Beginners

Written byVapofil Editorial DeskVapofilsupport, USA Authorized Retailer
Medically reviewed byDr. Lindsey Wells, NDNaturopathic physician
DatePublished and reviewed the same day

By the Vapofil Editorial Desk · Last updated October 29, 2026 · how we check facts

Quick answer: The Vapofil ingredients list has seven actives per two-capsule serving, adding up to 118 mg: saw palmetto, wild yam, sarsaparilla, nettle, boron, tongkat ali and horny goat weed. The other ingredients are cellulose, gelatin and magnesium stearate. The amounts are small, standardisation is not published, and the capsule shell is gelatin, so it is not vegetarian.

How do you read a Supplement Facts panel?

Start at the top, with the serving size. Everything below it is measured against that serving. For Vapofil the serving is two capsules, and the bottle holds 30 servings. That is easy to miss, because a bottle of 60 capsules sounds like 60 doses.

Next, look at each row. A row gives a name, sometimes the plant part, and an amount in milligrams. Add up the rows and you get the total. Here the seven rows come to 118 mg per serving. That is a modest total for seven plant and mineral rows.

Finally, find the small signs. The plus sign after each Vapofil amount points to a footnote saying that a Daily Value is not established. No percentages appear in the table. A line about a 2,000 calorie diet is also printed, but it has nothing to attach to, because no row shows a percentage. That is a small tidiness issue, not a safety one.

What is in a Vapofil serving?

The Vapofil Supplement Facts panel, per two-capsule serving, with a plain note on each row.
IngredientAmountPlain note
Saw palmetto berry extract20 mgA prostate herb; trials used about 320 mg a day
Wild yam root extract20 mgNo evidence the body turns its diosgenin into progesterone
Sarsaparilla root extract20 mgNo monograph found at NIH ODS, NCCIH or MSK
Nettle leaf extract20 mgThe research is on the root, not the leaf
Boron amino acid chelate 5%20 mgAbout 1 mg of actual boron
Tongkat ali10 mgFrom a 100:1 extract, stated as about 1000 mg dry; no monograph found
Horny goat weed8 mgFrom a 10:1 extract, stated as about 80 mg dry
Total118 mgSeven rows added together

Check the arithmetic yourself: 20 plus 20 plus 20 plus 20 plus 20 plus 10 plus 8 is 118. The panel adds up, which is a small sign of care.

Why does the boron row say 20 mg but mean about 1 mg?

Boron is a trace mineral. In supplements it is often bound to an amino acid, and that bound form is called a chelate. The chelate is heavier than the boron inside it, so the label weighs the whole thing.

Here the row is Boron Amino Acid Chelate 5%, and the 5% is the share that is real boron. Five percent of 20 mg is 1 mg. That is the amount to remember. It sits inside the normal range of what people eat each day, which the NIH puts at 0.87 to 1.35 mg, and far below the 20 mg adult upper limit.

The NIH also says boron is not classified as an essential nutrient for humans, because research has not yet found a clear biological function for it. So the row is neither dangerous nor remarkable. It is just easy to misread.

What do 100:1 and 10:1 mean?

An extract ratio tells you how much plant went into a given amount of extract. A 100:1 extract means about 100 parts of dried plant were concentrated into one part. For tongkat ali, 10 mg of extract is stated as about 1000 mg of dry material. For horny goat weed, 8 mg at 10:1 is stated as about 80 mg.

Printing the equivalent is good practice. But a ratio is a statement about manufacturing, not about strength. The number that would matter is the amount of the marker compound, called eurycomanone for tongkat ali and icariin for horny goat weed. Neither is published. So the large-looking dry figures are weights of plant, not doses.

What are the key facts?

  • Serving size: 2 capsules. Servings per container: 30. Every amount on the panel is per serving, not per capsule.
  • Seven actives, 118 mg in total: four at 20 mg, one boron chelate at 20 mg, tongkat ali at 10 mg and horny goat weed at 8 mg.
  • The boron row reads 20 mg of chelate. The 5% in its name means about 1 mg of elemental boron.
  • Extract ratios are printed: 100:1 for tongkat ali and 10:1 for horny goat weed. Standardisation is not published.
  • Other ingredients: microcrystalline cellulose, gelatin, magnesium stearate. The shell is gelatin, so it is not vegetarian.
  • Sarsaparilla and tongkat ali have no monograph at NIH ODS, NCCIH or Memorial Sloan Kettering.

Which ingredients have any research behind them?

Two sources do most of the work here, the National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health and Memorial Sloan Kettering. Here is the short version.

  • Saw palmetto. NCCIH says it, when used alone, provides little or no benefit for BPH symptoms, and there is not enough evidence for other uses. The research is about the prostate, not libido.
  • Nettle. Memorial Sloan Kettering says several studies suggest nettle may help BPH symptoms, but more studies are needed. Its monograph covers the root. The label says leaf.
  • Wild yam. There is no evidence that the human body can convert diosgenin into progesterone. Listed uses are menopausal symptoms, cough and rheumatoid arthritis.
  • Horny goat weed. It is traditionally used in herbal formulas for sexual dysfunction. More studies are needed to verify such effects.
  • Boron. Not an essential nutrient by NIH's classification.
  • Sarsaparilla and tongkat ali. No monograph at any of the three bodies. That is an absence of information, not a finding for or against them.

What are the other ingredients, and do they matter?

Under the panel sits a short Other Ingredients line: microcrystalline cellulose, gelatin and magnesium stearate. These are the standard parts of a two-piece capsule. Cellulose is a filler. Magnesium stearate stops powder sticking to machinery. Neither carries a caution in the sources we read.

Gelatin is the one that matters for decisions. It forms the shell, and it comes from animals. That makes the product not vegetarian and not vegan. The label does not say whether the gelatin is from cattle, pigs or fish, so halal and kosher status cannot be confirmed from the bottle. If this matters to you, call the order desk on +1 (302) 200-3480 before you buy.

What do the label, price and guarantee say?

Other label facts for Vapofil.
ItemWhat is printed or published
DirectionsAs a dietary supplement, take two (2) capsules daily with an 8 oz. glass of water
StorageKeep away from heat, light, and humidity to preserve freshness
OriginMade in the USA with globally sourced ingredients
FacilityManufactured in an FDA registered facility
Label revisionREV 10/24
Best-before dateNot legible on the images supplied
PriceNot published; shown at checkout
Money-back window60 days from purchase, unless the sales page prints a longer one

What does the ingredients list leave out?

A good label answers your questions. This one leaves a few open. Standardisation is not published for any of the seven. The source of the gelatin is not stated. A best-before date could not be read. No testing laboratory is named, and the lot and certificate references supplied are drafts, not lab proof.

None of that is unusual in this category. But it means the panel tells you what is in the capsule by weight, and not what that weight does. Read it as a list of ingredients, not as a promise.

Which sources does this post use?

Every outside fact below comes from a source named on this site. Nothing else is cited.

Frequently asked questions

What are the ingredients in Vapofil?

Saw palmetto berry extract, wild yam root extract, sarsaparilla root extract and nettle leaf extract at 20 mg each; boron amino acid chelate 5% at 20 mg; tongkat ali at 10 mg; and horny goat weed at 8 mg. Other ingredients are microcrystalline cellulose, gelatin and magnesium stearate.

Why do some pages list only six ingredients?

The seller pack's ingredient list leaves out horny goat weed. The panel on the bottle includes it at 8 mg, so the bottle is the better guide.

Does a Vapofil serving have 20 mg of boron?

No. The row shows 20 mg of chelate, and the 5% in its name is the boron share, so a serving has about 1 mg of boron.

Are the capsules vegetarian?

No. The shell is gelatin, which comes from animals. The source animal is not stated on the label.

Is the amount of each ingredient the same as in studies?

Often not. Saw palmetto trials used about 320 mg a day of a standardised extract, while the label has 20 mg. For tongkat ali and horny goat weed, no standardisation is published, so there is nothing to compare.

Is Vapofil FDA approved?

No. The FDA does not approve dietary supplements before they are marketed. The label says only that the product was made in an FDA registered facility.

Our view

As labels go, this one is open. It lists every active, adds up correctly, prints two extract ratios and names its other ingredients. A beginner can learn a lot from it, and that is rare.

What the label cannot do is prove the amounts matter. Small doses, missing standardisation and two ingredients with no monograph keep the evidence thin. Treat the list as a map of what you would swallow, then decide if that is a risk or a cost you want to take.

Vapofil is not FDA approved, and no dietary supplement is. This post is general information, not medical advice. Take medical questions to your doctor or pharmacist.

Last updated October 29, 2026. Medically reviewed by Dr. Lindsey Wells, ND, Naturopathic physician, on October 16, 2026.

Vapofil · Price at checkout60 capsules · two a day · seven actives totalling 118 mg
Order now